• Image of ARIEL LEVINE - Let The Machine Get It

BG117 ARIEL LEVINE - Let The Machine Get It 12" Gatefold LP

Edition of 150 Green Smoke vinyl
Edition of 100 Black vinyl
Release date: 08 DEC 2017

1. I Feel So Safe 04:37
2. Something Always Out There 04:04
3. Until The Morning Light 04:09
4. We Fall In Line 03:32
5. Don't Fail Me Now 04:03
6. Wake Up, Look Down 03:39
7. Sunshine Part I: Lucky Monkeys 03:24
8. Sunshine Part II: On My Color TV 03:18
9. Let's Burn Some Gasoline 02:05
10. (At The Bottom Of The) Sunset Strip 03:52
11. Time Ain't Slow'n Us Down 04:50

Born in Tel Aviv, Israel and raised in New York City. In 2012, Ariel Levine packed a rusty compact car to the brim and like so many before him, made the great journey west in search of bluer oceans and undiscovered endeavors.

As the former frontman for fabled NYC hi-fi punk band KiNDERGARTEN, Levine produced two albums, (River of Slime – 2007 & Small – 2010). Together they toured the east coast and were regulars at famed NYC venues such as CBGB’s, Southpaw, Le Poisson Rouge, Knitting Factory, Arlene’s Grocery & Joe’s Pub. It was the disbanding of KiNDERGARTEN that spawned Levine’s yen to leave New York City.

Let The Machine Get It is a construct of musical ideas collected over and inspired by the varying terrains and unpredictable gear shifts of the last five plus years. A lyrical knack for exploring darker truths beyond the light and humor in mankind’s darkest moments, Levine turns his external satirical candor inward. It’s a conceptual story arc that encompasses the desire for something greater, the fear of losing ones connection to the world by an increasing dependence on technology, and the looming truth that is “wherever you go, there you are”. LTMGI is set to be the most personally revealing collection of songs in his career to date.

LISTEN/Download Here.

M-Theory - 827 W Washington St, San Diego, CA 92103
Vinyl Junkies Record Shack - 2235 Fern St, San Diego, CA 92104